International Conference on Electrical, Electronics, Computer Science & Civil Engineering
Organised by
pcmt  ptc

Date: 26th & 27th April 2019


    For Day 1 (26.04.2019)
    Hotel Hindusthan International (HHI)
    235/1, AJC Bose Rd,
    Kolkata:700 020

    For Day 2 (27.04.2019))
    Pailan College of Management & Technology
    Sector - I, Phase - I,
    Bengal Pailan Park, (Off D.H. Road), Joka,
    Kolkata : 700 104

Chief Guest

Prof. (Dr.) Alok Prakash Mittal,
Member Secretary, AICTE

Chairperson of International Conference

Prof. (Dr.) S.M. Chatterjee
Ex-Vice Chancellor, BESU

General Chair of International Conference

Prof. (Dr.) Nirmalendu Chatterjee,
Ex-Chair IEEE Kolkata Section,
Former Prof. of Jadavpur University

Guest of Honour

Prof.(Dr.) Saikat Maitra
Vice-Chancellor, MAKAUT, WB

Key Note Speaker

Prof.(Dr.) Sivaji Chakravorti
Director, NIT Calicut

Theme Speaker

Prof. (Dr.) D.P. Kothari
Director Research, Wainganga College of Engineering & Management, Nagpur Ex- Director, IIT Delhi;

International Speaker

Prof.(Dr.) Tan. Cher Ming
Dept. of Electronics, Chang Gung University, Taiwan

Chief Patron

Mr. Apurba Saha,
Founder Chairman, Pailan Group of Institutions;

Advisory Committee

Prof. (Dr.) S. M. Chatterjee
Ex-Vice Chancellor, BESU, Chairperson of National Conference;

Prof.(Dr.) Nirmalendu Chatterjee
Former Prof. of JU, Emeritus Prof., Pailan College of Management & Technology;

Prof. Sujay Basu
Ex- Director, School of Energy Studies, Jadavpur University;

Prof. (Dr.) D.P. Kothari
Director Research, Wainganga College of Engineering & Management, Nagpur, Ex- Director, IIT Delhi;

Prof. (Dr.) Joyanta Kumar Roy,
Chair-CASS, IEEE Kolkata Section ;

Prof.(Dr.) Sovan Dalai,
Chair-SPS, IEEE Kolkata Section;

Prof.(Dr.) Saibal Chatterjee,
Chair-DEIS, IEEE Kolkata Section

Prof.(Dr.) Tamal Roy,
Secretary, IET (UK), Kolkata Local Network;

Prof.(Dr.) Krishnendu Chakraborty,
Principal, GCECT Kolkata;

Prof. (Dr.) Rituparna Chaki,
Professor, AKCSIT, Calcutta University

Prof.(Dr.) Sivaji Chakravorty,
Director, NIT Calicut;

Shri P. K. Mukhopadhyay,
Chairman, DVC;

Prof.(Dr.) B.C. Mal
Vice-Chancellor, JIS University

Prof. (Dr.) Anindita Sengupta
EE Dept., IIEST Shibpur;

Prof. Arijit Basu Roy

Prof. (Dr.) Monojit Mitra,
HOD & Professor, Dept. of ETC , IIEST Shibpur;

Prof. (Dr.) Kalyan Kr. Bhar
Professor, Dept. of Civil, IIEST,Shibpur;

Prof. (Dr.)Debashis Chatterjee,
Professor, Dept. of EE,Jadavpur University;

Prof. (Dr.) Somnath Ghosh,
Professor, Dept. of Civil,Jadavpur University

Prof. (Dr.) Jamuna Kanta Sing
Professor, Dept. of CSE, JU;

Prof. (Dr.) Sannau Phadikar,
Professor, Dept. of CSE, MAKAUT;

Review Committee

Prof. (Dr.) Abhinandan De,
Dept. of EE, IIEST, Shibpur ;

Prof.(Dr.) Pinaki Mukherjee,
Dept. of ECE, GCECT Kolkata;

Prof.(Dr.) Ujjwal Mondal,
Dept. of Instrumentation Engg., Applied Physics, CU;

Prof. (Dr.)Ujjal Chakraborty,
Dept. of ECE, NIT Silchar;

Prof. (Dr.) Manas Kr. Bera,
Dept. of EIE, NIT Silchar;

Prof.(Dr.) Sukanta Das,
Dept. of EE, IIT Dhanbad;

Prof.(Dr.) Sunirmal Khatua,
Dept. of CSE, CU;

Prof. (Dr.)Ashok Adak,
Dept. of Civil, IIEST, Shibpur;

Prof. (Dr.) Abhijit Sharma,
Dept. of CSE, NIT Durgapur;

Prof. (Dr.) Ankita Pramanik,
Dept. of ETC, IIEST, Shibpur.

Prof. (Dr.) Somnath Karmakar,
Dept. of CE, NIT Durgapur;

Prof. Susanta Ray,
Dept. of EE, JU ;

Call for Papers

Electrical Engineering : Electrical Power System, Power Quality, Micro grids, Electrical Drives, High Voltage Engineering, Non Conventional Energy, Sensors, Micro-Controller, Soft Computing, Illumination Engineering.

Computing, Information Technology, Computer Applications : Soft computing/Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing, Big Data Analysis,Information & Security,Human Computer Interface, Data mining, Parallel Computing.

Electronics & Communications Engineering : Satellite Communication, Mobile Communication, Microwave Communication, RADAR Communication Power devices, Fabrication, Device modeling & Simulation, microelectronics devices, FPGA, MEMS, Low power systems, Nanoscale integration, sensor network, embedded system, Image processing & virtual networks, biomedical signal processing.Satellite Communication, Mobile Communication, Microwave Communication, RADAR Communication Power devices, Fabrication, Device modeling & Simulation, Microelectronics devices, FPGA, MEMS, Low power systems, Sensor network, Embedded system, Image Processing & Virtual Networks, Biomedical Signal Processing.

Civil Engineering : Soft Computing & Applications of AI, Structural Health Monitoring, Smart Structure.


The conference is open to teachers, students and professionals from engineering colleges, research institutes and industries.

Information to the Authors

Technical papers of IEEE standards are being invited from teachers, students and Professionals engaged with research institutes, industries and engineering colleges for oral/technical presentation in focus areas as mentioned earlier. All selected paper will be published in International Journal of Computer Sciences and Engineering (Impact Factor - 3.022, UGC Approved) Index by Thomson Reuters Research-id, IARC (JCR-R), Research Gate, Google Scholar etc.
Paper Template :-

Registration Fee

For Students : Rs. 800 (as Author) and Rs. 500 (As Audience)
For Faculty/ Research scholar : Rs. 1500 (as Author) and Rs. 1000 (As Audience)
For Professional from Industries : Rs. 3000 (as Author) and Rs. 2000 (As Audience)

Important Deadlines

Submission of full papers 26th March, 2019
Notification of acceptance 3rd April, 2019
Camera ready submission 10th April, 2019
The duly filled in Registration form may please be mailed to : Prof. (Dr.) Ratul Kumar Majumdar, Principal, PCMT
or send Email to

Registration Information

1. Registration form duly filled in along with demand draft drawn in favour of “Pailan Educational Trust”, payble at Kolkata may please be sent by post. A scanned copy of the same may be e-mailed for quick processing.
2. Spot Registration is also allowed but softcopy of filled in Registration form should reach the Convener before 12th April 2019 by email and cash payment may be done on the day of the conference.
3. The brochure and registration form may also be downloaded from institute website
4. Photocopy of the registration form is also acceptable.
5. Registration starts at 9.00 a.m. on 26th April 2019 at Hotel Hindusthan International (HHI).

Organising Committee

Convener : Prof. (Dr.) Ratul Kumar Majumdar, Principal, PCMT
Joint-Convener : Prof. (Dr.) Bivas Roy, Principal, PTC
Co-Convener : Prof. (Dr.) Tushar Kanti Dey, HOD, CE Dept, PCMT

Contact Person

Mr. Parag Chatterjee, Ph. No. 9163118207;
Mr. Suman Ghosal, Ph. No. 9836080820;
Ms. Santasri Giri Tunga, Ph. No. 9474714869;
Dr. Tushar Kanti Dey, Ph. No. 9463621642;
Mr. Satyaki Sen, Ph. No. 9163084837;
Mr. Dhrubajyoti Banerjee, Ph. No. 7003323695;
Mr. Amartya Roy, Ph. No. 7003753421;