Anti Ragging

PCMT About Anti Ragging

In pursuance to the Judgment of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India dated 08.05.2009 in Civil Appeal No. 887/2009, the University Grants Commission has framed “UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions, 2009” which have been notified on 4th July, 2009 in the Gazette of India. These regulations are mandatory for all Universities/Institutions. The UGC has made it mandatory for all students/parents to submit anti ragging related affidavits to the institutions at the time of admission. Now it is brought to the notice of all Universities, Institutions, Students and Parents that these affidavits can be downloaded from the web site of UGC and or related other web sites.

Anti-Ragging Committee of PCMT (B.Tech Division)

Sl. No. Name Designation Role Mobile No.
1 Dr. Kousik Roy Principal Chairperson 9733399246
2 Mr. Soumya Chatterjee Assistant Professor Member & Convener 9874710989
3 MoonMoon Saha Representative of Management Member 9874866131
4   Representative of DM, South 24 Parganas Member  
5   Representative of O/C, Bishnupur P.S. Member  
6   Representative of CINI Member  
7   Representative of ABP Pvt. Ltd. Member  
9 Dr. Heranmoy Maity Assistant Professor Member 8918187694
10 Ms. Mayumi Mukherjee Assistant Professor Member 7003817233
11 Mr. Tanajit Manna Assistant Professor Member 9831721959
12 Mr. Parag Chatterjee Assistant Professor Member 9163118207
13 Ms. Soumita Seth Assistant Professor Member 9432581549
14 Mr. Tapas Pattanayek Assistant Professor Member 9800338857
15 Mr. Indrajit Pahari Assistant Professor Member 7908771726
16 Mr. Souvik Sen Assistant Professor Member 7003361097
17 Mr. Bidrohi Bhattacharjee Assistant Professor Member 9433366587
18 Mr. Susmit Chakraborty Assistant Professor Member 7980492839
19 Mrs. Basanti Bhattacharya Assistant Professor Member 8777309738
20 Mr. Pinaki Ranjan Ghosh Assistant Professor Member 7980848193
21 Ms. Debapriya Banerjee Assistant Professor Member 9674702942
22 Ms Bijoyini Bagchi Assistant Professor Member 9007474622
23 Ms. Mousumi Bhattacharya Assistant Controller of Examination Member 9830357024
24 Shyamal Sardar Warden of Boys’ Hostel Member 9836648995
25 Shilpi Saha Warden of Girls’ Hostel Member 9874353877
26 Bishal Mondal Student Member 9674873755
27 Dipanjan Biswas Student Member 6296463342
28 Srijan Dhara Student Member 8334839083

Anti-Ragging Committee of PCMT (MBA Division)

Sl Name Designation Role Phone No
01 Prof.(Dr.) Amit Kumar
Director Chairperson 8016595200
02 Mr.Kunal Chakraborty Teacher in Charge, BA Member & Convener 9830410311
03   Representative of DM, South 24 Parganas Member  
04   Representative of OIC, Bishnupur P.S. Member  
05   Representative of CINI Member  
06   Representative of ABP Pvt. Ld. Member  
07   Representative of 24 Ghanta. Member  
08 Ms. Baisakhi Mukherjee Assistant Professor Member 9871224551
09 Mr.Sumanta Choudhury Assistant Professor Member 9830410311
10 Mr. Kunal Chakraborty Registrar Member 9830087891
11 Avipsa Padhi UA & LA Member 9874847555
12 Ms. Mousumi Bhattacharya Assistant Controller of Examinations Member 9830357024
13 Mr. Shyamal Sardar Warden of Boys’ Hostel Member 9008551949
14 Ms Shilpi Saha Warden of Girls’ Hostel Member 9804457338
15 Beauti Kumari Student Member 6291284093
16 Antara Barick Student Member 7980598779
17 Shreejita Mondal Student Member 8334965793
18 Sreyashi Debnath Student Member 6289862450
19 Mr.Ashok Kumar Parent/Guardian of student Member 8910346936
20 Swapan Barick Parent/Guardian of student Member 9830977567
21 Amaresh Mondal Parent/Guardian of student Member 9674279067
21 Shankar Debnath Parent/Guardian of student Member 9903780590

Our Main Recruiters

Are you future ready?

Start here...